Oh my god, I can’t believe I just did that.

I just watched “Terms of Endearment.” From start to finish. And now I must go stab my eyes out.

(Don’t get me wrong, I’m usually a sucker for cheesy sappy dramas… “Steel Magnolias” is one of my favorite movies. Because at least STUFF HAPPENED in “Steel Magnolias.” Nothing HAPPENED in “Terms of Endearment”!!! I just sat through two hours of nothingness to watch that one sappy scene near the end where that little blubbery red-cheeked kid with the insanely long eyelashes blubbers his last, pathetic, tearful (not to mention anti-climactic) goodbye to his dying mother. And I probably could have just found that scene on YouTube.)

This entry was posted in Drrr. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

