The problem with on-line purchases

A couple of weeks ago I was driving somewhere with my friend Abby and she’d brought along a Domino Magazine for the ride. She asked me if I’d ever heard of it, and I informed her that I, in fact, was the one who had ordered her subscription as a housewarming gift last year, but I just assumed she never received it because I never heard a word about it. She had no idea I was the one who sent it to her… she just thought the magazine company had sent her some as a freebie to try it out. She felt bad, because she had no idea I was the one who had sent it to her, and I felt bad because I didn’t make it clear that I was doing this for her, and I didn’t want her to think I didn’t get her ANYTHING for her housewarming.

The problem is, I sent this magazine to three people last year (last year was a big year for home purchases among my friends, and the magazine was new and offering super cheap subscription deals). So to anyone who mysteriously receives Domino, it’s probably from me. 🙂

Point being……….. now the same thing has happened to ME! Yesterday I received 2 super cute t-shirts with no return address info (they’re from BustedTees.com, and the receipt didn’t list the buyer’s name). Why do companies do this?? I was going to email the company today, but I forgot the order # at home, so instead I’ve been sending my friends cryptic emails like, “Did you send me some shirts?” but so far no one has fessed up. So, I ask ………. do these look familiar?

hippo    camping

This entry was posted in Drrr, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The problem with on-line purchases

  1. Janelle says:

    Are you sure it wasn’t Tim? They seem like very specific t’s.

  2. Heather says:

    And remember when you sent the boys stationary and kept asking if we’d gotten anything, and I said no because I think for some reason they were a freebie too? Yes, this is an issue. Except when someone WANTS to be anonymous.

Leave a Reply

