When all else fails…

post photos of your knitting. 🙂

I don’t have too much to blog about this week. Unless you want to hear about “Anna Karenina.” (I bought it on Itunes last year, got a couple hours into it, and then lost interest. So I’m taking advantage what is hopefully the last of the cold weather and trying to get through it. Only 31 hours to go!)

Now, here are my WIPs (all scarves!):

entrelac scarf in noro silk garden
Entrelac scarf in Noro Silk Garden #241.

I absolutely love this scarf. It’s a little scratchy, so I’m definitely going to have to wash it (and block it?) before I wear it, but I love working that yarn, and I’m pleased with the size of it. Smaller than the Lady Eleonor but a little bigger than the Danica (below). PLUS! The colors will match my green rain coat perfectly.

entrelac scarf in Patons SWS
Danica scarf in Patons SWS Natural Plum.

This was my first attempt at entrelac, and all I can say is, I’m glad the yarn wasn’t expensive, because I don’t really like it. I guess I didn’t realize there was going to be so much MAUVE and GREY in it. Those are NOT my colors. But the Patons SWS really does work well with this pattern. I just don’t like this colorway.

My So-Called Scarf II
My So-Called Scarf II* in Misti Alpaca.

* This stitch is similar to the one in My So-Called Scarf but MUCH easier. You’re basically doing the same repeats on each row, so it’s easy to memorize.

Woven Herringbone; multiple of 3 + 1
Row 1 (RS): k1, *yo, sl1, k2, psso*, repeat between ** to end
Row 2 (WS): p1, *yo, sl1, p2, psso* repeat between ** to end

(psso means to pass the slipped stitch over the 2 stitches you just knitted or purled.)

This was my 3rd attempt (!) at knitting up this yarn (see here and here), and I think this is it. I love how the yarn changes color so quickly, and I think this pattern shows it off well. (Honestly, I’m a little sick of working on it right now, but I can’t wait to wear it skiing next winter!)

HAPPY FRIDAY!

This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When all else fails…

  1. Rich says:

    Nice scarves, Ness.

  2. Kristin says:

    The scarves are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

