The Painter of Light

Right after New Year’s I was complaining to a coworker that I didn’t have a calendar for this year. “Don’t worry,” she says to me. “I got 6 for Christmas. I’ll bring one in for you.” So I get into work this morning and THIS is on my chair. I. love. it.

Is it not the best calendar ehver?

(Sidenote: I tried taking a photo of my new calendar with my cameraphone, but the fluorescent lighting just wasn’t doing it justice! So I went to Calendars.com to try and find the image, and there were like 14 Thomas Kinkade calendars to choose from!!!)

This entry was posted in Daily. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Painter of Light

  1. mike says:

    joanna always used to GO NUTS whenever she saw kinkade. she said that he’s got a team of fine artists that replica all of his original works and then sell them as real fine art to mall-goers.

    from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_kinkade:

    In 2006 John Dandois, Media Arts Group executive, recounted a story that on one occasion (“about six years ago”) Kinkade became drunk at a Siegfried and Roy magic show in Las Vegas and began shouting “Codpiece! Codpiece!” at the performers. Eventually he was calmed by his mother.

Leave a Reply

