The Coast

 

This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Coast

  1. Rich says:

    That’s very nice. It reminds me of my Timex clock radio which allows one to fall asleep or wake up or just listen to sounds from 3 sources:
    1) AM/FM radio, 2) compact disc, or 3) the sounds of the ocean shore complete with seagull shrieks. The latter can be quite relaxing and sleep inducing. Generally, I wake up long before my alarm activates (it’s set for 8:30 a.m.) and I’ll turn on the all news AM radio station (WBBM). At 8:30 a.m., the FM radio jazz station turns on (90.9 FM or WDCB.ORG). Yesterday, I awoke at around 6:00 a.m. and turned on the sounds of the surf, figuring that at 8:30, WDCB would come on and wake me up or let me know that it was time to get out of bed and start my daily routine. At 9:15 a.m. I looked at the clock face and decided I had to get moving. At around 6:00 p.m. yesterday I dedhced that WDCB will only override another radio station, but not the surf sounds or the c/d player. Nice way to start the day. One doesn’t need quite so much caffein when starting out with an adreniline rush.
    Dad

  2. mike says:

    the majesty

Leave a Reply

