COdE Err 1!!!

Last week we stopped at Home Depot on the way home from work and I decided to stay in the car and knit. I originally had left the car running, but then I needed the little clippers on my keychain (so handy!), and then instead of starting the car, I decided to just put the radio on. Not FIVE MINUTES LATER, my battery was totally dead. So T walks out, I explain the horrible situation, we’re stranded at Home Depot, and we’ll have to walk home, and then he just looks at me (with that how-in-the-hell-did-you-survive-this-long look) and says, “No, we’ll just push start it.” Right. It’s a stick shift. We can do that. So there we are, in the Home Depot parking lot, he’s pushing, I’m ready to pop the clutch, and it doesn’t work. He gets frustrated, he gets in, I push the car, he pops the clutch, it works. Yay!
Then we head straight over to Costco and get a new battery for $50. (Am I the only one who thought these were like $700??!?! If I had known they were this cheap I would have bought one YEARS AGO!)
So later that night I found out the hard way that one of the consequences of changing the battery in my car is my freaking radio locks up. I need a code to unlock it!!! And after I enter the wrong code 10 times, it up again and I have to wait AN HOUR before trying again. How’s that anti-theft technology???

This entry was posted in Daily. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to COdE Err 1!!!

  1. Rich says:

    Ness: Patrick Simmons taught me the secret of never having to deal with a dead battery in your car. Buy a 60 month battery and install it. then 54 months later, buy another 60 month battery and replace the old one which still has 6 months left on it. You don’t lose a lot of money and you save a lot of aggravation.
    Dad

Leave a Reply

