Happy 5-Year Anniversary To Me!

This month I’ll celebrate my 5-year anniversary at my job. Woot woot! (It really has flown by!)

In honor of the occasion I get to pick from a limited selection of fine swag, and I’m seriously considering this Waterford Crystal Bowl, just because.

waterford.jpg

It’s either that or a watch, and I really don’t think I want to wear something at work that I got from work (hence my total lack of work-related apparel in my wardrobe).

I can’t wait til my 20-year anniversary! They offer a full Coleman camping set.

Update: The bowl diameter was only 6″. So I went with the watch.

This entry was posted in Daily. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy 5-Year Anniversary To Me!

  1. mike says:

    im at 4 years with my current company. back when i joined i couldnt imagine ever working for a place that long, now it’s like i dont ever plan on leaving.

    congratulations on your 5 year, btw it should be wood:

    http://www.redenvelope.com/giftcatalog/Ccat10274.jsp

  2. Janet says:

    Congratulations on the work anniversary! That’s a TINY bowl — I was picturing something huge that you could put your yarn stash in 🙂

  3. funessa says:

    Thank you! And yah, isn’t that bowl TINY? I totally would have gotten it if it were a punch bowl. Some of my coworkers still suggested getting it, as a paper clip holder, but the last thing I need is more desk clutter.

  4. Rich says:

    Quality over quantity? The bowl is Waterford. Who made the watch?
    Dad

Leave a Reply

