My new favorite knitting spot

T recently built an addition to our deck. It’s quite a bit shadier than the main deck and the perfect place for evening knitting!

This entry was posted in House, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My new favorite knitting spot

  1. elanknits says:

    OMG, where are you? do all the rhodos get that big? Is it a rhodo? I’m lucky if mine reach my knee & survive through the winter! I want to knit at your house!

  2. funessa says:

    Edmonds, WA. (They’re the state flower!)

    The funny thing is, we just chopped half that rhodie (rhodo?) down last weekend because it wasn’t growing right.

    I pretty much don’t like how they look 95% of the year, but they really are beautiful when they flower.

  3. funessa says:

    Oh! One last thing, they’re REALLY OLD! 50-60 years?

  4. Rob says:

    Now you have no excuse for not knitting me that sweater.

  5. nona says:

    I think you have created the perfect hang-out spot — I must say, I’m a bit jealous.

  6. mike says:

    when are you people going to get married

  7. Rich says:

    I have flowers of that type in my backyard. They thrive on neglect.
    Dad

  8. Nora says:

    Oh, wow! How utterly perfect.

Leave a Reply

