My first socks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I FINISHED MY SOCKS!!!!

I stayed up til midnight last Saturday, re-working 2 inches of the heel that I had to rip out, then I woke up at 5:30 am on Sunday morning and watched “While Harry Met Sally” with the headphones on while furiously knitting away, and then last night I stayed up way too late at SNB knitting the toe, and then I grafted the toe at McDonald’s at lunch today (!). Needless to say, I am SO HAPPY these are done!

Now, onto the photos….

My Jaywalkers

It's a jungle out there...

Sexy Heel

Close-up

Now for the deets…

Pattern: Jaywalker (duh) by Grumperina
Yarn: Koigu KPPM (don’t know which colorway)
Needles: 2 size 1 circs
Started: March 23, 1007
Completed: June 14, 2007
The verdict: A little slouchy, but I’ll definitely wear these camping or whenever I need some relatively thin, warm socks THAT I MADE.

I still cannot believe these are done!

Now, for the gratuitous cat photos… Isn’t Trixie the cutest ever? She totally crashed my photo shoot!

Trixie gets jealous of all the attention the Jay's are getting....

Jaywalkers & Trixie

It's a wonder we get ANYTHING done around here

This entry was posted in FOs, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My first socks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Nora says:

    Oh, bravo! Beautiful colour – perfectly match your kitty’s eyes. And I love how she decided to just walk across the photo. Too cute.

  2. Dad says:

    HI Ness:
    Those are great socks! Congratulations on completing the pair. Keep up the good work, as you always do.
    Dad

  3. carrie m says:

    the socks look great (and cute pictures!) also love that your dad comments on your blog.

  4. Katherine says:

    V these are so beautiful! The yarn is awesome! Congrats!

  5. Pingback: Happy Blogiversary to me!!! « V’s Blog

Leave a Reply

