Happy Birthday, Monkey!!!

A few days ago I decided I wanted to make T a little cat cake for his birthday and I thought it would be in that little Cut-Up Cakes book that his mom lent me last year (which I then lost and re-found on Ebay), but it wasn’t! So I did a quick search online for “cat cake” and found this recipe.

(I made a German chocolate version to more closely resemble the real thing), and I actually had a little Martha Stewart moment where I realized that the frosting would stick better to the BOTTOM of the cake than the top part I sliced off. Genius.

(We had originally planned to do dinner and a movie tonight (The Boring Identity) but he just opened one of his birthday presents – Seasons 1 and 2 of Chappelle’s Show – so we might just stay in tonight.)

This entry was posted in Domesticity. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday, Monkey!!!

  1. Laura says:

    WOW….Great Job! I love it and it looks too good to eat.

Leave a Reply

