Today’s progress

Sadly, this is today’s progress. It was one of those days where we (I) thought we were going to get a TON done, and then everything ended up taking longer than expected. By the time we got up, made breakfast, called around to different Lowe’s to see if they had our panels, reserved the panels and a truck, drove to Lowe’s, loaded them up, drove them home, and unloaded them, and drove back to return the truck, it was almost 4:00 (there are a LOT of panels!). And then by the time we got done running some non-fence-related errands, it was almost 6:00. And at 6:00, it started raining. So, I’m calling it a day.
Now that I realize the scope of the project, though, I no longer have a “deadline” in my head, and for me, this is the most frustrating part of any home improvement project (or, come to think of it, any project). I get it into my head that something will only take a day, a week, a month, and invariably it stretches out longer than that and I lose interest. So, I’m not going to rush this one. It will just take as long as it takes. However long that might be…. Hopefully we’ll get it up before the “rainy season” though!

This entry was posted in Domesticity, House. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today’s progress

  1. Thanks so much for coming to visit my blog via TwistedKnitter! :o)

    I will be back to visit again!

    And you know I am actually from Racine, WI – born and raised :op

Leave a Reply

