Where is My Mind?

Soundtrack to today’s post: “Where is My Mind” by The Pixies

I’m one row away from starting the bottom ribbing on my sweater and so I start looking around for my smaller size 5 needles. (I need to go down 2 needle sizes for the ribbing.) But I can’t find them anywhere. They’re not in my knitting bag or in my needle organizer. They’re not tucked into the couch cushions. They’re not in my car. So I start thinking…. Did I leave them in Chicago? Did I leave them on the plane?

No. Of course not.

I’m knitting with them. And have been since I frogged the thing earlier this week.

The funny thing is (can you hear me laughing???) is that I’m following 2 patterns (since neither of them really work) and Ann Budd‘s suggestion for waist shaping is to just knit 2 inches at the waist with a smaller needle. I originally read that and thought, How lame would that look? Probably better than an entire half of a sweater knit with a smaller needle.

But screw it. At this point, I am NOT frogging again.

Hopefully I’ll be able to show off the finished thing in my next post. And organize a little something for my blogiversary. Thanks for all your kind comments. 🙂

This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where is My Mind?

  1. Janet says:

    I love how you learn so much from one project! 🙂 And I do feel your pain while I admire your tenacity. I’m mildly curious to see if it’s obvious or not — I mean — does it LOOK like you used a smaller needle and is your gauge drastically different?

    Happy ALMOST Blogiversary!!

Leave a Reply

