Happy Blogiversary to me!!!

I’m 10 days late celebrating my own blogiversary, but that’s only because I’ve been busy working on something extra special to help celebrate. I remember being SO excited when I started my blog a year ago, and throughout the year I found that having the blog motivates me to knit more, take more risks, and FINISH WHAT I START! LOL! I really have enjoyed celebrating my triumphs (and tragedies) with you all, and I’m absolutely tickled when someone takes the time to comment. So, I’m going to have a little contest and give away a set (of your choice) of handmade (by moi!) stitch markers to a random commenter. I absolutely loved making these, and I’m SO excited to share them!!!

My stitch markers

Each set comes with 5 markers and each set has a “kingpin” to help mark the beginning of the row. I’ll draw a random name on January 17th at 5pm PST (so please be sure to leave your email address in the comments). And then if I’m lucky, I’ll sell the rest on Etsy, so I can go out and make mooooore! Mwahaha. šŸ™‚

Good luck, and happy knitting!

This entry was posted in She's Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy Blogiversary to me!!!

  1. Janet says:

    Happy Blogiversary!! I’m so excited about your stitch markers – if I don’t win, I see some I want to buy! LOL!

  2. Lori says:

    Happy Blogiversary!
    Those are definitely gorgeous!

  3. mloknitting says:

    Happy Blogiversary! These are really pretty! I started my blog at the same time last year. šŸ™‚

    Here’s to another fruitful year of blogging!

  4. trek says:

    Happy Blogiversary!

  5. Kate says:

    Happy Blogiversary! The markers are totally awesome!

  6. Laura says:

    Happy Blogiversary! Your stitch markers are so fun. I love them.
    I’ve enjoyed your blog and look forward to another year. WOOT!

  7. angelanoel says:

    Yay you! I wish I could remember my initial blog start date but I think for the future I’ll just stick with when I started this blog. Look forward to reading more of your writing in the future!

  8. Gramma says:

    Even tho’ I’m not a knitter anymore, if I should win, I will relish them and hang them where I can enjoy looking at them everyday. Such talent!!!!!!!!!!
    Gramma

  9. Nicole says:

    Happy blogiversary! What pretty stitch markers!

  10. michelle says:

    Soup is good food.

    …you did say random comment! šŸ˜‰

  11. Brianna says:

    I can;t believe you made these! Oh random comment…. What shoudl We do for Bryan B-day?

  12. Stella says:

    Ooh, pretty! Happy bloggiversary, and props on setting a toe on the road to etsy shoppitude.

  13. Dad says:

    Happy blogiversary, Ness. Looks like I’m a day late and a dollar short. I did send you an email about another anniversary of yours which falls on the 19th of Jan. I hope there’s no prize for that.

Leave a Reply

