Do you even KNOW how many times I checked myself out today?

I wore my sweater to work today!!!!!!! I finished redoing the cuffs this morning (I shot out of bed at 6am and just wanted to knitknitknit!) and I just HAD to wear it. I also wanted to give it a “road test” before washing and blocking it, to see if I had to do any more last-minute fixes. I think I’m going to extend the waist ribbing for another inch or so, but I also kinda like it cropped like that.

(Funny story: I was showing it off to a coworker this morning (who also knits) and she was all, “Did you mean for the sleeves to be that short?” Ummmmm, yah. Do you KNOW how many times I’ve done and re-done this sweater? I didn’t leave anything up to chance. Thanks. But she was very complimentary and gushing about the color, so that more than made up for her little comment. :))

I promise a longer, more in-depth post this weekend when I can post better photos and stuff. I’ve learned SO MUCH while knitting this sweater, and I really can’t wait to share it with you all.

BTW, don’t forget to enter for my blogiversary contest! Contest ends Friday!

This entry was posted in FOs, Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Do you even KNOW how many times I checked myself out today?

  1. Laura says:

    You look like a sweater model.

  2. Laura says:

    I love this sweater. I wish I could knit like that.

  3. michelle says:

    Awesome blossom. Looks fantastic!

  4. Stella says:

    Woohoo! It looks like it fits perfectly. All that knitting and reknitting totally paid off.

Leave a Reply

