I am psychic.

About babies, at least.

Instance #1: Four years ago, my friend called me out of the blue, and I said, “What’s up? Are you prego?” Turns out, that’s the reason she was calling. She’d just found out she was pregnant with her first. (And I swear we were not even talking about it prior to that!)

Instance #2: We had a Halloween party a couple years ago and our friend was re-introducing his wife to us. T told her “Congratulations” (because they’d gotten married since we’d last seen her) and I said, “Why? Are you pregnant?” Turns out, they’d just found out they were.

Instance #3: Then, just this past weekend, I was talking to my friend on the phone and randomly asked if her friend was pregnant. (Sight unseen – they both live in Wisconsin.) She wasn’t. But then my friend just texted me and told me her friend just called and told her… she’s pregnant.

 WTF? Does this happen to anyone else? Or just me? What’s up with my sixth sense about babies? I’m starting to scare myself.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am psychic.

  1. mike says:

    i think your mind is actually impregnating them. please do not think that i am pregnant, because that would be difficult to explain at work.

  2. michelle says:

    You just want an excuse to knit quick & adorable baby stuff! 😉

  3. techfortoday says:

    There’s a new blog in town. Head on over to http://www.techfortoday.wordpress.com for your daily tech news.

Leave a Reply

