A fresh new look

I finally got around to changing my blog header! This is something I’ve been wanting to do for a WHILE (I loved the old photo of the scarf I made for my friend Heather, but I wanted a crisper photo and I wanted to show my full blog address). But I *suck* at PhotoShop (i.e., am too lazy to read any of the manuals), and I couldn’t figure out how to use IrfanView to crop to particular dimensions. So then when Janet created her blog header using Flickr Mosaics and then Picnik to add text, I realized that Picnik had the crop-to-size tool I had been looking for. Once I had the new header, I decided to change up the WordPress theme because I wanted drop-shadowing on my photos and I also wanted the blog title to be smaller and less intrusive. (I still am too lazy to host my own blog, so I have to use the free WordPress themes.)

I heart free stuff.

This entry was posted in She's Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A fresh new look

  1. Janet says:

    I love your new header! It is VERY pretty and it looks fresh.

  2. Dad says:

    I agree with what you said, Ness.
    The new header is terrific. A job well done.

  3. Heather says:

    ok, it looks good, but have to admit i’m sad… at least i still have my very own vanessa-knit scarf to look at when i miss the old header.

Leave a Reply

