A twofer

Things have been crazy busy around here lately, so in the interest of time I am posting two blog posts in one!

First up, my friend Heather sent me this photo of her daughter wearing 2 handknits I made for her a while back, the February Baby Sweater and Saartje’s Bootees. Don’t you just love friends who send followup photos of their handknits being worn???

(And do you see how her tights match the buttons??? I can’t stand the cuteness.)

And next, T and I sought some peace and quiet last weekend and headed up to Orcas Island for a couple days. It was damn near the best vacation I’ve ever had, just because it was so peaceful and quiet and beautiful, and because it came after 2 of the longest and most stressful months I’ve ever endured. Here is a random smattering of photos from our trip.

Just looking at the photos brings me back there, but we also made tentative plans to go back in September (the summer is crazy with tourists and families, so we much prefer the off-peak season).

This entry was posted in Knitting, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A twofer

  1. michelle says:

    The San Juans are heaven on earth. What beautiful pictures. I am truly jealous.

  2. Janet says:

    GORGEOUS photos! I love the last one the most. 🙂

  3. flakaroni says:

    So jealous, so jealous, so jealous, so jealous……..

Leave a Reply

