Aaaaah

So, I realized part of what has been stressing me out the past couple of months was the break in my routine. I’m not usually one to stick to a routine, but I was really starting to miss my little Saturday morning ritual of coffee, NPR, and knitting. My weeks had been so hectic, and my weekends were full of stress and angst about the upcoming Monday, and I had nearly stopped knitting completely.

So I decided this weekend I’d change things.

I woke up early on Saturday morning, made a strong cup of coffee, queued up some This American Life, and cast on for T’s second sock. (I finally finished the first one on Friday night.) I had the ribbing done by the time T woke up, and I was already feeling better. I knit some more as we drove around and ran errands, I put it down for a couple hours while we went outside and did some yardwork, but I picked it right back up as our friends Bryan and Brianna came over for dinner, and I spent the rest of the evening knitting. And it felt amazing. I woke up this morning and realized I’m only about an inch away from the heel flap! Seeing as how the last sock took me nearly 4 weeks to finish, I am determined to finish this one up by the end of the week. Not only because there is so much else I want to knit right now, but because T tried the first sock on on Friday night and said it felt like “butta,” and he’s so anxious for the next one to be finished so he can wear them both.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

