So much for being organized

I was speedily knitting on my second sock last night when I ran out of yarn! The skein from See Jayne Knit is really generous (458 yds), but I wound it up into 2 balls and now I can’t find the second ball! I looked EVERYWHERE and actually called the hotel where we were staying last weekend and asked them if I had left it in the room and the VERY understanding security officer said it wasn’t in Lost & Found but he was going to check with the housekeeping staff who was on duty last weekend and see if is maybe still on her cart?!

If I can’t find it, I’ll knit the rest with some leftover Lorna’s Laces (they seem to be the same gauge) and it will just be a Frankensock. (They’re boot socks, so no one will see them anyway.)

This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

