Popping in to say hi!

I have all but abandoned my blog lately, and I’m still deciding whether I want to continue in the new year (I think I do, but possibly under a different format). My problem seems to be that I sometimes have absolutely nothing to blog about, and then alluvasudden I have SO MANY THINGS, but I get behind and then don’t blog about ANY of them. Or I try and cram too much in one blog post and it isn’t fun to write or read.

So! I’m popping in to share this delicious recipe for gingersnaps. I have a little tradition where I bake a bunch of Christmas cookies and send them off to close friends and relatives, and this year was the biggest by far! I made chocolate-covered toffee (made without a thermometer — it didn’t turn out), my grandmother’s butter cookies, 7-layer bars, pecan puffs, and these kickass gingersnaps. With ground pepper and 2 kinds of ginger, they’re definitely SPICY! And I made them a little on the thin side so they are SNAPPY! Just the way I like ’em.

Happy Holidays!

(Doh! Where is my head? Here is the link to the recipe.)

This entry was posted in Baking, Domesticity, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Popping in to say hi!

  1. LEO says:

    OH I’m so glad you shared the recipe – thank you! I was totally ogling your cookies on flickr the other day. Okay so that sounds obscene. But you get the idea.

Leave a Reply

