A wonderful surprise

If there’s anything I like more than getting yarn (or a gift certificate for yarn), it’s getting yarn from a non-knitter! My friend Kelli surprised me this past Christmas by getting me two skeins of this beautifully hand-dyed ORGANIC merino aran-weight wool from Nurturing Threads. I’m admittedly not a big fan of variegated yarns, but I took a peak at some FOs on Ravelry and it looks like this stuff knits up with minimal pooling! Yay!

Now the big question! What to knit? Some mittens? A cowl? A hat? Leg warmers? A sweater for her son? So many options….

This entry was posted in Daily, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A wonderful surprise

Leave a Reply

