The perfect red

Ever since I finished my Just Enough Ruffles last month, I knew I wanted to knit another one. But in red. So I searched and searched and searched for the perfect red Malabrigo and I even came close to buying a couple colors (Vermillion, Amoroso, Pagoda) but none of them were “it.”

Thankfully I kept searching and found Ravelry Red at Little Knits last week.

Yet another reason I love Ravelry by you.

Drool.

I’ll be casting on another scarf as soon as I finish my February Baby Sweater!!! I’m so! close!

FBS Still Life by you.

FBS at Dusk

This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The perfect red

  1. Aunt Marlene says:

    And, um, so if this knitting thing doesn’t work out … there’s always photography. OMG, Vanessa, check out your props!
    You’re so good.

    Love you.

  2. crimsonpurl says:

    Gurl now you KNOW I had searched and searched for the perfect red in Malabrigo!! That Ravelry Red colorway came out a looong discussion of the perfect Mal red (that you know I participated in Haha).

    For me, my perfect Mal Red is Torero!! It is the true bright valentine red!!

    Just depends on ya flava! 😉

    The Ravelry Red is another perfect one!! Can’t wait it to see it in the ruffle scarf!

  3. Janet says:

    So funny that Stacey mentioned the Torero since it’s the same color as the lovely laceweight you de-stashed and sent to me 🙂

    Red is one of those really subjective colors, but I love your Ravelry Red! I might have to track some down (and I hear that Knitting Nest in Austin carries it. Ha!)

    I love the photo of the FBS and daisies lit by the sunlight.

  4. flakaroni says:

    Ah it turned out so cute Vaness. I love the little sweater. And seriously, Aunt Marlene is right…you have a knack for serious photography. Keep it up.

    Missing you so much already… 😦

  5. Heather says:

    Your knitting is awesome. Wish I had that kind of talent.

Leave a comment