Bicraftual

Oooh I’ve definitely got the sewing bug. I’ve really been trying to reign it in and minimize my spending, but when I found out that Etsy had good deals on stuff I wanted (needed!) I allowed myself to partake in a little shopping spree. After all, a girl needs a hobby. And a girl needs some raw materials if she’s going to have said hobby. (I may have also bought a new sewing machine. More details on that later!)

Good mail day! by you.

The reason I can't sleep at night.

I about died when I came home yesterday because all my goodies had come at once! (I got the Amy Butler Cabo Halter pattern (which I’ve been wanting to make for years! years!) from moderngirlsfabrics, the Amy Butler fabric is from fabricplace, and the zippers are from zipit.)

I haven’t chosen fabric for the halter yet, and I think I’m going to make this skirt with that fabric. One issue I’m already having is trying to picture what the final product will look like in a different fabric or pattern or color. (I also have this issue with knitting, but at least I can look up a million options on Ravelry.) I’m hoping it gets easier with practice, and I’ve also been spending a lot of time on Flickr lately, looking at what other people have done. If you know of any other good sewing resources, please leave them in the comments!

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

