I have perfected hummus


After 5 batches of hummus in the past few weeks, I think I finally have it down. I use this recipe, but with less tahini, more olive oil, and I add paprika, roasted red peppers, roasted garlic, and Penzey’s garlic powder. NOM.

Stacy’s® Original Hummus:

Ingredients:

* 1 can garbanzo beans, drained and rinsed
* 1 garlic clove
* juice of 1 lemon
* 1 tablespoon tahini
* Extra Virgin olive oil
* salt to taste

Instructions:

In a food processor, blend chick peas and garlic. Add lemon juice and tahini. Thin mixture by slowly adding olive oil until the hummus reaches desired consistency. Add salt to taste. Serve with Stacy’s® Simply Naked Pita Chips and booze.

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have perfected hummus

  1. Aunt Marlene says:

    You lost me at “food processor”. Quick, what’s the phone # of the nearest Greek restaurant??? ha!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Hey Vanessa! I love hummus, and my best friend and I have being trying to perfect it too! We whip the tahini and olive oil first, then add the chick peas. It makes the hummus ultra smooth! You’re making me hungry! 😉 Hope all’s well! Jen

Leave a Reply

