FO: Lace Ribbon Scarf

I have a knitting FO to show off! 🙂 I finished the Lace Ribbon scarf last week! Things were touch-and-go there for a while with this scarf, because it was knitting up way too thick the first time around. I ended up frogging it once I was several inches in, and I was able to knit back up to where I was within a weekend. Turns out it was way faster to knit with fewer repeats! : ) 5 repeats | 4 repeats by you.

I just love how it turned out.

FO: Lace Ribbon Scarf by you.

It’s so light and drapey.

FO: Lace Ribbon Scarf by you.

Soft and shimmery.

FO: Lace Ribbon Scarf by you.

Perfect for a Texas winter. 🙂

A pick-me-up by Twisted Knitter.

Pattern: Lace Ribbon Scarf from Knitty
Yarn: Chasing Rainbows / Merino Tencel (Charcoal), 2 skeins
Needle: Size 8 circs
More details on Ravelry.

This entry was posted in FOs, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

