Small steps

Well I’ve been away from Blogland for a bit, and I finally have a few posts ruminating in my head. But I figured I’d start small.

First. Did you know that de-shmutzing your iPhone camera lens can dramatically improve picture quality? I obviously didn’t. See the little before-and-after below.

De-shmutzing the iPhone lens

Did you hear that?? That was me smacking myself on the head.

Also, I’ve been sewing a bit lately and I wanted to share some of my FO’s:

Emmeline Apron - it's reversible!

Butterick Robe 6837

Butterick Robe 6837

Yet another Socialite Dress - Amy Butler Love fabric

Finally, I also want to share that there’s a new web site out there that’s being hailed as the “Ravelry for sewists” – it’s still really new (read: buggy), but it’s growing every day and you can tell the developers are committed to developing a great site for the community. I’m stoked that there will FINALLY be an online tool for sharing, researching, and tracking my sewing projects!

Check it out – I’m funessa.

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Small steps

  1. jaruuds says:

    OK that robe is awesome! Love the fabric choices- I suck at that.

  2. funessa says:

    Oh, thanks! And thanks for reading! And thanks for the comment! 🙂

    I actually got all those fabrics for the robe (and the apron) from JoAnn (in Lynnwood, I think… they have the best selection!). Janelle actually helped me pick out the robe fabric, so all credit goes to her. I was initially thinking HOT PINK, but I showed it to her and she was like, “Really? That’s all they have?” So we went back and chose those. I love the brown and the stripe, but honestly I’m not a big fan of the mint green circles.

    Can you tell I just had coffee…?

Leave a Reply

