Our Herb Garden

We don’t have as much room to garden in our new house as we did in our old one (although I did suggest that we rip up all the grass in our backyard and plant rows of beans and corn, and T was on board with the idea!), so I started a little container garden for our herbs. I really miss being able to snip fresh herbs when making dinner. (Although, admittedly, I’m also really bad at meal planning, so having such a variety of herbs in close proximity has saved me numerous times.) Now I just hope they don’t die! (I’m talkin’ to you, basil!)

Dear herbs, Please don't die. Love, Me

My little lovelies

This entry was posted in Domesticity, Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Herb Garden

  1. Laura says:

    My basil didn’t listen and it died within one week of planting. Ugh!!! I love your little herb garden and I wish you much better luck than I had.
    I’m going to try the basil inside next time.

  2. funessa says:

    Thanks, Laura! I thought basil was a sun-hog, so that’s why I wanted to grow it outside. And I’ve also heard that it turns yellow when it’s being over-watered. But that is, literally, all I know about growing basil. So thank you for the good luck – I will need it!!!

Leave a Reply

